Reviews


Thanks for a great experience! 
Extremely helpful folks! They let us try out the bikes, and even rode along with us. This shop is clearly devoted to their work and getting people onto a bike that fits what they want and need. Thanks for a great experience! Looking forward to coming back again!

L Stone ~ Facebook ~ March 16 , 2019


The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable !

L Poole  ~ Facebook ~ March 17, 2019


I’m loving my new bike! 
I love this place! Everyone is so helpful and they made me feel right at home! They spent a lot of time letting me test ride the bikes the three times I visited before I decided on just the right one for me. I never knew just how fun riding a bike could be! Their patience and expertise is beyond compare! Thanks Jay, Mary, Johnny and Grant! I’m loving my new bike!

B Tiffin Hester ~ Facebook ~ February 12, 2019


Great tune-up!
Wanted to thank Johnny for the great tune up on my Bulls. Rode 15 miles today at Dana Peak without a hitch.
Sorry...but it’s covered in mud again!??

T Roach  ~ Facebook ~ December 29, 2018


They set the standard!
Amazing and unique items.  Customer service is at the highest level!!!!  They set the standard for how businesses should operate.

Victor S ~ Yelp ~ 5.0 star rating ~ 10/21/2018


Treat you like family!
Such wonderful kind people. They take all the time you need to make sure you know all about your bike. It’s nice to go to a locally owned business who treat you like family and not like just another customer. You can tell they truly care.

Pinksurvivor Roses  ~ Facebook ~ October 6, 2018


My husband and I LOVE our eBikes. 

We ride them to work, school, on the weekends, and take them on every vacation. The staff at Lone Star will treat you like family (the good kind) and help you with every step of your decision making. In addition, they carry adorable bike jewelry and fun bike apparel. On a scale of 1-10, I give these guys an 11. You'll be glad to work with them on all your bike needs, guaranteed.

A McClure ~ Facebook ~ September 19, 2018


Thanks for a great time
Absolutely loved it! Can't wait to do it again! Our guide Jay was Amazing!!!
Thanks for a great time!

T Pablo ~ Facebook — 5 star ~ September 2, 2018


Fun!!!
The owners are super nice and helped us get familiar with the bikes as we had never been on e bikes. We had a good bike ride and the deer are fun to see. This was a very fun way to get out and enjoy the area. Can’t say enough good things about the owners. They even gave us water for our bike ride! A must do in Salado if you want to get out and and actively enjoy the outdoors. Also-even in the 100+ heat, the e bikes are enjoyable!

jeatay ~ Trip Advisor ~ July 18, 2018


E-bikes are SO MUCH FUN

The staff and selection at Lonestar E-Bikes is top notch! I was intimidated by the idea of an e-bike but Jay and Mary were encouraging, patient instructors. We had family in town and an e-bike tour/rental was the perfect way to show them our favorite parts of the Village of Salado. E-bikes are SO MUCH FUN and made easy work of the hills of Salado. I highly recommend taking a tour with this great, thoughtful company.

KD Hill ~ Facebook — 5 star ~ July 21, 2018


Above and beyond
I recently ordered a Raleigh Tamland ebike from LoneStar eBikes and had an absolutely superb professional and friendly experience. Their customer service is just amazing. Through a mistake on my part I ended up ordering the wrong size. Unfortunately, this wasn't discovered until I had completely built the bike. Imagine glancing down at the sticker on the Seat Tube and seeing S, when you're 6'2" This is where they came into their own. They couldn't have been nicer and more helpful on the phone. They sent me a complete guide to packing the bike. They gave me a 100% refund and were super speedy in getting a new one, in the right size shipped out to me. When I was building the new bike, I had a cog issue, and the mechanics were super quick and friendly in advising how to fix. They were right and its perfect. I'll be honest, I'm looking for excuses to order another bike (this is only my fourth), just so I can interact with them.


bhoglund ~ Trip Advisor ~ July 6, 2018


Absolutely wonderful bike! 
I ordered an ebike, a Haibike Urban Plus, from LoneStar eBikes online. It was a great deal, especially because of their excellent customer service. I'd called in advance to discuss exactly how much assembly I'd have to do. Nancy walked me through the steps and assured me that if any of it was difficult, I could pick up the phone and get help from them. She also described how they would handle warranties and repairs.

When the bike arrived, there were a few minor surprises, but I managed to figure them out myself. I now have an absolutely wonderful bike. And I also have the confidence that if for some reason I do need to use the warranty, I'll get real help. (And way more help than I received on the sales floor of Chicago's only Haibike vendor!)

Sarah C ~ Yelp 5.0 star rating ~ 6/11/2018


AMAZING BIKE!  AMAZING PRICE!  

Fast shipping and I placed the order on a SUNDAY!  Awesome job!

Bryan B ~ Haibike SDURO Urban Plus ~ June 5, 2018


Visit at Lonestar Ebikes!!
For our first E-Bike's, I did quite a bit of researching. Decided on the Haibike's. found 2 dealers in Texas, 1 in the metroplex, (They weren't helpful at all) And Lonestar in Salado. I spoke with Jay on the phone, he was very helpful with my questions. My wife and I were impressed with the hospitality and professionalism from everyone in the store. After deciding on the bikes for my wife and I, Jay had them shipped to our house within just a few days. they arrived with no damage and were easily put together in just a few minutes. All you need is a 3mm,4mm, and a 5mm allen wrench. And a crescent wrench for the pedals, and we were good to go. We've had these Bikes for a little over a month now, and enjoy them every time we ride. Have had no problems at all. Would recommend anyone for a visit at Lonestar Ebikes!!

T Walker ~ Facebook — 5 star ~ May 6, 2018


"sweat free" ride
Outstanding trip around town and super easy "sweat free" ride. Highly recommend this experience to anyone wanting to tour the town in grand fashion. Excellent history info along the way :)
The bikes are awesome and the best way to test ride one of these is to take the tour. These folks really want to provide a great service.

Clay B ~ Yelp 5 Star Review ~ 3/17/2018


The BEST experience my husband and I have ever had in a bike shop. 

We’ve been riding bicycles all our lives. I was skeptical about e bikes until I rode one!! The staff proved to be friendly, informative, and helpful. We now own an I Zip e bike and it’s the best investment we could have made. I can’t wait to ride with them when weather gets warmer.

E Wilson Harper ~ 29 December 2017


Outstanding trip around town and super easy sweat free ride. 

Highly recommend this experience to anyone wanting to tour the town in grand fashion. Excellent history info along the way ??

Clay B


We won an e bike from the Salado Lions Club that LoneStar e bikes donated. My new favorite bike shop for more reasons than the win! Friendly, informative staff that allow you to experience e bikes at a reasonable price. We liked riding the e bikes so much that LoneStar worked with us until we found the bike that fit us best and upgraded to an I Zip e bike. We're riding so much more with an e bike (even in the cold), and still get a good workout. LoneStar is very involved in the community such as rehabilitation of old donated bikes and giving them back to children and adults in need. You won't find better staff, e bikes or service anywhere in Texas! You won't be disappointed whether renting or looking to purchase an e bike!

Eileen ~ 30 December 2017


A wonderful shop with amazing bikes and supplies!! Knowledgeable and VERY kind- hearted owners!!!!

J Sears ~ 16 January 2018


We were treated so kindly here, and the ride was just gorgeous! Salado is a beautiful town made better by great people! Thank you all very much!

O Ray Torres ~ 9 September 2017


Thank you for spending time with us to ensure we were all set for a good ride ... we all had so much fun!

Kristin Guerra Southerden ~ 6 August 2017


I absolutely loved this company! They were so humble about everything and showed us how to work the bikes! What a wonderful price for a hot day! The bikes were absolutely fun to ride and we will definitely be back to ride again!

A Christine Shafer ~ 07 July 2017


wow, what a great addition to the Scene in Salado
a new vendor in the Village and serving a great previously un-met need...the bikes promise great fun and low pollution..I am still hunting the location of their action photo in Salado...must be on College Hill...will check it out this afternoon!!!

Texas Traveler ~ 11 August 2017


This place is downright cool. 

They rent you bikes and there is a bike trail on the side of the road of Main Street right outside the door. It's not that expensive, and it's a good time. Great idea for a date if you're looking for ideas. Highly recommend!

Mike S ~ 5 November 2017


This is the best bike shop that I have visited
I have had an interest in ebikes for quite some time now, so when my wife and I visited Salado this last wknd., we decided to rent a couple of bikes for some site seeing. Jay Ford and his staff were very informative and helpful to our needs. This is the best bike shop that I have visited in a long time and I would highly recommend a visit, you wont be disappointed.

Dean ~ 6 November 2017

best way to see and experience Salado!

We had no idea how fun Ebikes are and they are hands down the best way to see and experience Salado! Riding around effortlessly and going to all the shops and wineries was a blast. Renting from them is a must! They were so nice and give you everything you need.

S Ring


We had such a great day riding around and seeing what Salado had to offer. The owners were so nice and too kind!! If you are looking for an ebike, LoneStar are your guys!

S O'Neill ~ 7 July 2017


WOW, this place is a must when visiting Salado. This is my first review ever and it's because I was totally amazed at the wonderful customer service of this establishment. I will be singing the praises of this place to everyone I know, not to mention my teenaged kids loved the bikes!! Can't say enough about this place and I will defiantly be back soon!!!!

Carol R ~ 6 January 2018


Great people, Great Product, Great Fun
LoneStar eBikes is a electric bike company that not only sells eBikes, but offers rentals and tours. They have a wide variety of bikes and gear. Salado is a great shopping destination and is pedestrian; however, is spread out. Parking can be a pain; therefore, renting an eBike and riding up and down main street was a great alternative to get in a car and looking for parking at each shop. They have ebikes with baskets for all your merchandise and even offer a trike. BE WARNED, once you ride an eBike you will buy an eBike...They are great exercise but are not hard on your body because of the electric motor (you still pedal) and make you feel like a kid again. The shop offers snacks, drinks, jewelry and all things ebike related. The owners are extremely nice and will answer all your questions and let you test ride the right bike for you.

TBird ~ 13 July 2017


GO! You will NOT be disappointed!
My family came to Lonestar E-bikes for something different to do for my birthday. We are NOT avid bicyclists by any means, so the idea of an electric bike sounded like the perfect solution for actually being able to pedal up the hills!

After thorough instruction on how to use the bikes, we set out on a self-guided two hour ride around Salado. It was such a GREAT time exploring the revitalized village of Salado. Beautiful restored homes, historical sites, parks, rivers, trails and the many cutesy little shops that I'll have to come back to visit with my girlfriends. Seriously...what fun it would be to gather your girlfriends, rent bikes, ride around the village and stop to shop to your hearts desire? An added bonus is that your legs will NOT be tired from pedaling a bicycle so you can walk around and shop even longer!

Aside from the fun on the bikes, the best thing about Lonestar is the family who owns it! They treat you like you're one of them. They truly want you to have the best time and get the most out of your ride. Jay spent at least 10 minutes showing us the map and pointing out places to stop and things to see. When I got back from the ride, my hands were cold. Nancy took my hands in hers and warmed them up! She even took my daughter aside and let her pick out a special surprise gift from their shop for my birthday!

Do you have a broken bike sitting in the garage? Bring it to them or arrange a gathering of several broken bikes from your friends and they'll come pick them up, no matter what kind of bike it is. They will then refurbish the bikes and GIVE them to the needy. They recently gave a bunch of bikes (16?) to a local foster care agency. These are the kind of people you want to support by giving them your business!

If you haven't gotten the gist of this review, here it is in a nutshell: GO! You will NOT be disappointed!

L. Cline


I was amazed, when I first entered this shop! They go beyond, are professional and very appreciative of customer loyality! These people know their product! They also carry top-of-the-line products, at a fair price. What more can today's cyclists ask for?

B Raymond


Recommend everyone stop

Very helpful people. Great service. Would Recommend everyone stop by for a visit and tryout these bikes.

J Duel ~ 9 September 2017



This business is just what Salado needs!  The owners are very knowledgable and will spend as much time as you need to answer questions.  They were anxious for me to get the right eBike and picked out some great bikes for me to try, and encouraged me to take extended test rides without being high pressure to buy. That was refreshing!
The eBike tours are a fantastic idea since Salado has so much to offer.

Marsha ~ 17 July 2017



Charming and good hearted staff. They do good work and benefit a lot of people by encouraging exercise

E A Moore